SIGN IN  |

Make a Bigger Difference

20 8 VW-CC-Schedule-Full
virtual tpi landing
 
6-Week Virtual Workshop for Men

Led by Dr. Robert Glover, author of No More Mr. Nice Guy and Dating Essentials for Men


Expand your skills for working with recovering Nice Guys in individual and group settings and take your own recovery from the Nice Guy Syndrome to the next level. Take advantage of Dr. Glover’s extensive referral network of men seeking therapy, coaching, and group support.


What You Will Get Out of this Virtual Certification Workshop

The No More Mr. Nice Guy virtual coach/therapist certification workshop will provide tools to help you in your work with recovering Nice Guys and will consist of didactic sharing, Q & A, group process, practices, and individual personal development.

The virtual ertification workshop is held in conjunction with the virtual Total Personal Integration (TPI) workshop. Certification participants and TPI workshop participants will work together in a virtual small-group environment.

Certification participants will engage in their own personal recovery while learning tools to help other recovering Nice Guys. They will address the following dynamics in their own lives as an experiential-learning tool for helping them in their work with recovering Nice Guys.


Potential Workshop Topics

Specific topics in this workshop TBD by Workshop Participants
 
  • How to recognize and reverse what turns men into Nice Guys
  • How to take responsibility for getting your needs met
  • How to love yourself and let others love you
  • How to release toxic shame
  • How to create cooperative reciprocal relationships
  • How to differentiate yourself and break free from fused systems
  • How to create containers for change
  • How to become an integrated male
  • How to become your authentic self
  • How to soothe anxiety instead of managing it
  • How to create positive emotional tension (PET)
  • How to set boundaries
  • How to connect with men
  • How to challenge your masculine self
  • How to nurture your feminine self
  • How to date and create healthy relationships
  • How to experience healthy and satisfying sex
  • How to live with purpose and passion

Handouts, videos, Powerpoint, and other digital tools will be used in the presentation and application of these subjects. Homework assignments will be given between sessions to help you apply these principles to your own life as well as to the clients with whom you work. All group workshop sessions will be recorded so that you can refer to them in the future.


If you are considering taking the virtual certification workshop with Dr Glover, rest assured: you are getting a man of significant depth. No matter the issue presented, he approaches it with equanimity using a deft touch, big compassion, and incomparable skill. It's a real treat to watch him in action. Do not hesitate: he’s a bargain at twice the price. Canada


Benefits of Certification

Certification is open to any man who desires to further his own recovery from the Nice Guy Syndrome as well as assist others in theirs (via coaching, therapy, groups, peer support).

The NMMNG Certification Workshop is ideal for:

  • Professional therapists who have completed training and are licensed or certified in their field.
  • Professional life coaches who are actively working full or part time in their profession.
  • Non-professionals who are considering becoming therapists or professional coaches, are presently in training, or who want to work with men on a non-professional basis.
  • Men who want to advance their own personal recovery and want the extra benefits of the NMMNG certification track.

What participants will receive

For all certification workshop participants (regardless of current license, certification, or professional experience):

  • Six three-hour virtual sessions with Dr. Glover dealing with all aspects of recovery from the Nice Guy Syndrome.
  • Enrollment in all online classes at TPI University over a 12-month period.
  • 14 of Dr. Glover's top-selling podcasts.

Coaches and therapists who have completed professional training and are currently certified and/or licensed in their field:

  • A listing on drglover.com as a Certified NMMNG Coach/Therapist.
  • Referrals to men and women who contact Dr. Glover seeking coaching or therapy.
  • The right to advertise themselves as a NMMNG Certified Coach/Therapist.

Participants in the workshop who are not currently licensed or certified as a therapist or personal coach at the time of the workshop can receive the benefits above upon completion of professional training and certification and/or licensure in their field.

Note: This workshop is not a coach-training program. While it will introduce participants to many concepts focusing on recovery from the Nice Guy Syndrome and provide resources for building a coaching business, it is not an in-depth coach-training program.


How it Works

Workshop Format

Each workshop will meet for six consecutive weeks. Participants will meet virtually as a group for three hours in a Zoom video conference room along with participants in the virtual TPI workshop.

These sessions will include a beginning practice or meditation, member check-in, review of past homework and practice assignments, presentation of topics determined by the workshop members’ needs, discussion and application, and follow-up homework and practice assignments.

The Zoom sessions will be recorded, but workshop participants are expected to attend every online session (exceptions made for illness or unavoidable circumstances).


Between sessions, workshop participants will be expected to complete the homework and practices and to connect with each other via a dedicated WhatsApp group. Building connection and deep relationship with the other men is a priority and core benefit of participation.

Workshop participants will receive a resource page with diagrams, a selection of podcasts, videos, suggested reading, and links for the Zoom sessions.

I want to thank Dr. Glover for an excellent/awesome/brilliant virtual workshop. I got a massive amount out of it and I have a lot to go over again and again! New Mexico


Participant Commitments

All participants will be expected to commit to:
 
  • Showing up for every session
  • Bringing their "A" game and playing full out
  • Revealing self, taking risks, and getting outside of their comfort zone
  • Doing homework assignments and practices between sessions
  • Participating in online forums and supporting other participants
A laptop or desktop computer, strong broadband internet connection, headphones, and a quiet location are required for participation.

I enjoyed and took tremendous value from the online certification workshop. The concepts presented, the personal feedback, and the group connection are all worth a lot. Dr. Glover has a talent for explaining things very well and going as deep as one can hope. I totally recommend the workshop. Bulgaria


Workshop Schedule & Location

Two Workshop Options Available



Workshop #1: 6 Fridays: 6:00 - 9:00 PM PST (gmt - 8)
January 15 - February 19 2021

(Ideal for Americas, Asia, Australia & India)

Worldwide start times:

Hawaii: 3:00 PM
Los Angeles: 6:00 PM
Chicago: 8:00 PM
New York: 9:00 PM
Mumbai: 6:30 AM Saturday
Bangkok: 8:00 AM Saturday
Hong Kong: 9:00 AM Saturday
Tokyo: 10:00 AM Saturday
Melbourne / Sydney: 11:00 AM Saturday
Auckland: 1:00 PM Saturday


Be sure and double check your time zone against the start time of Friday 6:00 PM PST (gmt -8)



Workshop #2: 6 Sundays: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM PST (gmt -8)
January 17 - February 21 2021

(Ideal for Americas, Europe & India):

Worldwide start times:

Hawaii: 7:00 AM
Los Angeles: 10:00 AM
Chicago: 12:00 Noon
New York: 1:00 PM
London / Lisbon: 6:00 PM
Amsterdam / Berlin / Johannesburg: 7:00 PM
Moscow / Jerusalem: 8:00 PM
Mumbai: 10:30 PM

Be sure and double check your time zone against the start time of Sunday 10:00 AM PST (gmt -8)


I am grateful for the empowering and inspiring experience the virtual workshop provided. The style and energy were brilliant. The principles and models were helpful and wonderfully accessible in their simplicity and flexibility. California


Workshop Coast & Application

Registration Fee: $2,600.00 USD

Two payment options are available:

1) Make a single payment in full and save 10%
Single payment = $2,340 USD (save $260)

2) Make two payments of $1,300. With the two-payment plan, the first payment is your deposit that reserves your space, and the second payment is due 14 days before the workshop start date. The deposit is non-refundable but is transferable to other TPI certification workshops.



Application

The virtual certification workshop is limited to 10 men to insure the optimal amount of personalized attention.

To apply for this certification Workshop, send Dr. Glover a short email (150 words or less) with a brief description of your Nice Guy recovery process to date and the current issues you are wanting to address. Personal motivation and commitment to taking your life to the next level should be described.

Be sure and indicate which workshop you want to attend.

  • Workshop #1: 6 Fridays: 6:00 - 9:00 PM PST (gmt - 8)
  • Workshop #2: 6 Sundays: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM PST (gmt -8)

Dr. Glover will respond to all applications within 24 hours in the order they are received. Accepted applicants will be sent a link for a sign up page. All spots will be filled on a first come first served basis.

Click the button below to submit your application to Dr. Glover via email.

robert-email-address

 



I'd like to express my appreciation for Dr. Glover sharing his vast grasp of human nature and relationships and for making such a positive impact in my life. Australia

Refund Policy

Do to a limited number of spaces available at the virtual certification workshop, any request for refund must be made at least 14 days before the event. Refund requests made at least 14 days before the workshop will be refunded at 50% of the workshop fee. No refund will be made within 14 days of the workshop, but the full registration fee can be applied to a future certification workshop.



Email:

No Spam! We Promise.
Upcoming Classes & Seminars
Scroll down for more dates

20
DEFM BB Aug ad
2020
November 2020 Positive Emotional Tension Ad
Amazon 1 - Sidebar Ad
Testimonials

The virtual TPI workshop was great and I highly recommend it. Even online, the setting was intimate enough that all of our questions were answered. Dr. Glover provided awesome exercises, many of which were quite unexpected and fun. North Carolina
I appreciate everything about the workshop. It was very impactful and packed with so much information that helped me discover myself. Singapore
Dr. Glover did an excellent job leading the virtual TPI workshop. He is really impressive in the way he leads and covers the coursework. I am really glad I did this program! Denmark
I just want to thank Dr. Glover for arranging this virtual workshop, as I’ve always wanted to work with him in the past. Somehow, this all just happened when I really needed it. Chicago
I appreciate Dr. Glover moving the TPI workshop online so people like me in far flung corners of the world could participate. Doing this workshop helped me feel better about my previous relationship and more hopeful about my marriage and future. New Zealand
I can't say enough about how Dr. Glover has impacted my life. He opened my eyes and helped me better understand myself. I appreciate his candor. He lays it out and make no apologies and exposes his own flaws as a way to help us see that it's normal to not be "normal.” Canada
I appreciate Dr. Glover’s message and I acknowledge and appreciate him for his years of curiousity and patience to continue to master and excel in his craft of leading men. I am grateful for his time, energy, and effort, and for sharing his knowledge and experience with us all. United Kingdom
If you are someone who has a passion for wisdom in action, loves challenges, and wants to witness and experience a bunch of total strangers from different parts of the world turn into a “band of brothers,” then the virtual TPI workshop is for you. You will get a taste of how it feels to be an integrated and authentic man as you get comfortable feeling uncomfortable without having to give in to any dysfunctional or addictive behaviors. The workshop is well organized and worth much more than every buck you pay. I highly recommend it. California